FloridaWest Board Materials

FloridaWest Economic Development Alliance

Public Notice

There will be a meeting of the FloridaWest Economic Development Alliance Board of Directors on Tuesday, May 25 at 1:30 pm in the first floor conference room #103 at CO:LAB Pensacola, 418 West Garden Street, Pensacola Florida.

Persons needing special accommodation to participate in this meeting should contact Sena Maddison with the FloridaWest Economic Development Alliance, in writing, at P.O. Box 1992, Pensacola Florida 32591, or at [email protected], by written request 48 hours prior to the event date.

For more information, please call (850) 898-2201 or send an email to [email protected]


FloridaWest Board Members:

  • Rick Byars, President, Gulf Power Company
  • David Bear, Vice President, Lewis Bear Company
  • Ryan Tilley, Secretary-Treasurer, Escambia County Appointee,
  • Rebecca Ferguson,  Pensacola Energy Appointee
  • Charletha Powell, FloridaWest Appointee
  • Donnie McMahon, City of Pensacola Appointee
  • Don Palmer, ECUA
  • Karen Sindel, Escambia County Appointee
  • Jim Waite, Baskerville-Donovan

Investor Level:

  • Joshua Beardsley, Ascension Sacred Heart
  • Ryan Greenhut, Greenhut Construction
  • Marcus McBride, CareerSource Escarosa
  • Dr. Ed Meadows, Pensacola State College
  • Dave Murzin, First Place Partners
  • Jonathan Tucker, Cox Business

Organizational Support:

  • Scott Luth, FloridaWest CEO
  • Jessica Scholl, Attorney
  • Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund, Auditor
’20-’21 Board Meeting Materials
Organizational Materials